Contact Us

California Tahoe Conservancy
1061 Third Street, South Lake Tahoe, California 96150

Phone: (530) 542-5580, Fax: (530) 542-5567


See below for a list of Conservancy staff.

Office Hours

The Conservancy office is open to the public Monday through Thursday, 9 a.m. – noon and 1 – 4 p.m.

Conservancy staff can generally be reached Monday through Fridays, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., except noon – 1 p.m. Conservancy operations close for state holidays. 

Land Management

Report an Issue on Conservancy land (For emergencies, please call 911.)
Get a fuelwood permit
For other land management inquiries, please email

Land Bank
Daniel Huerta (530) 307-9428
Amy Cecchettini (530) 318-5509

Acquisition & Asset Lands

Media Inquiries
(530) 543-6057

Accounts Payable

Public Records Request

Complete the Conservancy’s public records request form and send to

Conservancy Staff


Jason Vasques, Executive Director,

Jane Freeman, Deputy Director,


Michael Steeves, General Counsel,

Sara Lopez, Staff Attorney III,

Casey Strong, Staff Attorney III,

Samantha Sellers, Graduate Legal Assistant,


Chris Carney, Communications Director, (530) 543-6057,

Human Resources

Stefanie Melendez, Staff Services Manager I (Specialist),


Brent Coe, Director of Administration and Information Technology,

Accounting, Fiscal, and Budget Services

Matt Whalen, Accounting and Budget Supervisor,

Jennifer Kline, Senior Accounting Officer,

Aga Kuligowski, Contract/Procurement Analyst,

Maritza Lopez, Accounting Assistant,

Tallon Sandoval, Purchasing Coordinator,

Jess Kolhs, Natural Resource Support Analyst,

Accounts Payable, General AP Mailbox,

Administrative and Fiscal Services

Steve Byrne, Administrative Coordinator,

Information Technology

Bruce Cutting, Network and Security Administrator,

Dan Mendoza, Geographic Information Systems Programmer/Specialist,

Andrew Wilkins, Information Technology Specialist I,

Natural Resources


Community Forestry

Milan Yeates, Community Forestry Program Supervisor,

Juan Carlos Urizar, Associate Environmental Planner,

Jason Pollard, Forest Management Planning Specialist,

Alan Castner, Forestry Field Preparation Specialist,

Scott Call, Forestry Aide,

Ren Chamarro, Forestry Aide,

Berkley Crumpacker-Brock, Forestry Aide,

Eyalee Lopez, Forestry Aide,

Landscape Resilience

Whitney Brennan, Ph.D., Landscape Resilience Program Supervisor,

Erin Ernst, Tahoe-Central Sierra Initiative Coordinator,

Christine Aralia, Landscape Conservation Coordinator,

Joseph Harvey, Forest Operations Specialist,

Jeff McFarland, Wildlife Biologist,


Stuart Roll, Watershed Program Supervisor,

Scott Carroll, Senior Environmental Planner (Specialist),

Jen Greenberg, Associate Environmental Planner,

Mark Sedlock, Associate Environmental Planner,

Land Programs

Kevin Prior, Director of the Land Division,

Land Management

Nick Meyer, Land Management Program Supervisor,

Kelsey Lemming, Associate Environmental Planner,

Haley Lazar, Environmental Planner,

Tahoe Resource Conservation District

Sarah Werick, Program Assistant,

Evan Osgood, Crew Supervisor,

Derek Friend, Crew Supervisor,

Recreation and Public Access

Chris Mertens, Recreation and Public Access Program Supervisor,

Scott Cecchi, Associate Environmental Planner,

Tahoe Livable Communities

Amy Cecchettini, Public Land Management Specialist III,

Aimee Rutledge, Staff Services Manager I (Specialist),

Daniel Huerta, Associate Environmental Planner,