ANNOUNCEMENT
July 1, 2012

PUBLIC SALE OF
RESIDENTIAL DEVELOPMENT RIGHTS
in Placer County

The California Tahoe Conservancy announces that it will sell a limited supply of Residential
Development Rights on a first come, first served basis, in those portions of Placer County within
the Tahoe Basin. The rights being offered for sale may be used to meet requirements of

Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA) or local agency permits, on eligible receiver parcels
in Placer County.

PREQUALIFICATION APPLICATIONS
Applicants must submit a Prequalification Application to the Conservancy by mail, e-mail, or in
person, to the address listed below.

California Tahoe Conservancy

1061 Third Street

South Lake Tahoe, California 96150
(530) 542-5580

(530) 542-5567 (fax)

e-mail: acecchettini@tahoe.ca.gov

SALE PRICE
This price will be in effect through December 1, 2012. After that date, prospective purchasers
should contact the Conservancy for current price information.

Each Residential Development Right - $7,500

ELIGIBILITY AND PREQUALIFICATION REQUIREMENTS FOR APPLICANTS
There are restrictions on purchaser eligibility, and on use and transfer of the Residential
Development Rights.

Eligible purchasers should be seeking a TRPA permit which would require a transfer of one or
more Residential Development Rights. All transfers are subject to administrative approval by
applicable governmental entities, including TRPA. All transfer and permit fees are the
responsibility of the Buyer.

The Conservancy reserves the right to disqualify prospective purchasers who do not meet the
eligibility criteria.
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Persons wishing to purchase one or more Residential Development Rights must submit a
Prequalification Form to the Conservancy, together with the other documentation specified in the
Form. All would-be purchasers must demonstrate the receiving property can meet TRPA’s
transfer requirements, including but not limited to zoning, density, receiving area designation,
and land capability verification when applicable. Buyers will be limited to a maximum purchase
of five units per project, until further notice.

CEQA

If an environmental document is required for your project, preparation of the document and
coordination with the local agency will be the applicant’s responsibility. Review and approval of
the document is also required by the Conservancy Board. Please allow an additional three to five
months to complete this type of project.

REQUIRED DEPOSITS

In order to initiate the opening of a sale escrow for the purchase and transfer of Residential
Development Rights, qualifying applicants will be requested to submit a non-refundable
deposit of 25% of the total purchase price. The deposit must be made in the form of a
CASHIER'S CHECK or POSTAL MONEY ORDER, made payable to First American Title
Insurance Company.

ESCROW

Escrow shall close within 245 days from the date escrow is opened. (An extension will be
granted for an additional four-month period, upon an additional payment equal to 5% of the
Purchase Price. Escrow may not remain open for longer than one year, and the non-refundable
deposit and extension fees will be lost at that time.) Buyer shall pay the escrow fee of $200. The
Conservancy will have an option to repurchase the right(s). The option period will run for six
months, beginning two and one half years from the date escrow closes.

For additional information, contact:

California Tahoe Conservancy

1061 Third Street

South Lake Tahoe, California 96150

Amy Cecchettini, Public Land Management Specialist 111
(530) 543-6033

acecchettini@tahoe.ca.gov

Unfortunately, drop-ins cannot be accomodated. Please call for an appointment.

The Conservancy reserves the right to withdraw, postpone, or otherwise modify the provisions
of this announcement prior to concluding any sale of Residential Development Right(s).
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